Intra-Uterine-Shunt

Fetale Therapie Shunt

Flexible shunt for prenatal therapy

The Intra-Uterine-Shunt (IUS) is used to treat fetuses with obstructive urinary tract disorders. The shunt consists of a 25 mm long, fine Nitinol wire mesh, which is sealed from the inside with a silicone membrane. The IUS is inserted percutaneously between the fetal bladder and the amniotic cavity under sonographic monitoring.

High level of stability

Parasols at the ends of the IUS provide stability and a lower risk of dislocation. In contrast to pigtail solutions, the small parasols are hardly to grasp for the fetus. Therefore, the shunt also minimizes the risk of strangulation of the extremities.

Intra-Uterine-Shunt made from superelastic material for high adaptability

Patented flexible design

The patented Intra-Uterine-Shunt unfolds upon deployment, creating a 2.6 mm opening to drain the fluid. The flexible material allows a smaller cannula diameter of 18 Gauge compared to the conventional 15 Gauge. This reduces the risks of puncture trauma and serious complications (such as PROM). In addition, the flexible design adapts to the movements of the fetus.

  • Patented flexible design
  • Parasols fix the shunt and ensure stability
  • Superelastic Nitinol wire mesh with internal silicone membrane for high adaptability
  • 25 mm length and 2.6 mm diameter for draining the liquid
  • Shunt unfolds upon deployment
  • Flexible design adapts to the movements of the fetus
  • Cannula tip and shunt are highly visible in ultrasound
  • Small 18 G cannula reduces the risk of puncture trauma

Clinical results from LUTO treatment

Source: Geipel, A., Spicher, T., Hellmund, A., Strizek, B. S., Stadie, R., Berg, C., & Gembruch, U. (2018). OC14. 05: Comparison of fetal outcome in lower urinary tract obstruction treated with the Harrison vs SOMATEX vesicoamniotic shunt < 17+0 weeks. Ultrasound in Obstetrics & Gynecology, 52.

24 fetuses were treated with the Intra-Uterine-Shunt due to LUTO (lower urinary tract obstruction) before the 17th week of gestation. Compared to the pigtail solution in 19 fetuses, the survival rate was significantly higher with the IUS. In addition, the shunt showed a significantly lower rate of early dislocation. Renal function was normal in 72% of the newborns.

Survival rate

  • Intra-Uterine-Shunt SOMATEX 82% 82%
  • Pigtail 32% 32%

Dislocation rate

Dislocation Intra-Uterine-Shunt SOMATEX: with 12 of 24

Dislocation Pigtail: with 17 of 19

Order information

Fetale Therapie Shunt

Product code 410060, kit consisting of

  • shunt,
  • puncture cannula (18 G, 220 mm),
  • preloading system and
  • ejector.

Packaging unit 2 items, shelf life from production date: 3 years

Intra-Uterine-Shunt image gallery

Leave a message.

Consent

14 + 6 =

Intra-Uterine-Shunt

Fetale Therapie Shunt

Flexibler Shunt für die pränatale Therapie

Mit dem Intra-Uterine-Shunt (IUS) werden Föten mit obstruktiven Harnwegsstörungen behandelt. Der Shunt besteht aus einem 25 mm langen, feinen Nitinol-Drahtgeflecht, das mit einer Silikonmembran von innen abgedichtet ist. Der IUS wird unter sonografischer Kontrolle perkutan zwischen fetaler Harnblase und Amnionhöhle eingesetzt.

Hohe Stabilität

Schirme an den Enden des IUS sorgen für Stabilität und ein geringeres Dislokationsrisiko. Im Gegensatz zu Pigtail-Lösungen sind die kleinen Schirme kaum für den Fötus greifbar. Daher ist mit dem Shunt auch das Risiko einer Strangulationder Extremitäten minimiert.

Intra-Uterine-Shunt aus superelastischem Material für hohe Anpassungsfähigkeit

Patentiertes flexibles Design

Dadurch entsteht eine 2,6 mm große Öffnung zur Ableitung der Flüssigkeit. Das flexible Material erlaubt einen kleineren Kanülendurchmesser von 18 Gauge gegenüber den herkömmlichen 15 Gauge. Dies verringert die Risiken eines Punktionstraumas und schwerwiegender Komplikationen (wie z. B. PROM). Zudem passt sich die flexible Bauweise an die Bewegungen des Fötus an.

  • Patentiertes flexibles Design
  • Schirme fixieren den Shunt und sorgen für Stabilität
  • Superelastisches Nitinol-Drahtgeflecht mit innenliegender Silikonmembran für hohe Anpassungsfähigkeit
  • 25 mm Länge und 2,6 mm Durchmesser zur Ableitung der Flüssigkeit
  • Shunt enfaltet sich mit der Applikation
  • Flexible Bauweise passt sich an die Bewegungen des Fötus an
  • Gut sichtbare Kanülenspitze und Shunt im Ultraschall
  • Kleine 18 G Kanüle reduziert das Risiko eines Punktionstraumas

Klinische Ergebnisse LUTO Behandlung

Quelle: Geipel, A., Spicher, T., Hellmund, A., Strizek, B. S., Stadie, R., Berg, C., & Gembruch, U. (2018). OC14. 05: Comparison of fetal outcome in lower urinary tract obstruction treated with the Harrison vs Somatex vesicoamniotic shunt < 17+0 weeks. Ultrasound in Obstetrics & Gynecology, 52.

24 Föten wurden aufgrund von LUTO (lower urinary tract obstruction) mit dem Intra-Uterine-Shunt vor der 17. Schwangerschaftswoche behandelt. Im Vergleich zur Pigtail-Lösung bei 19 Föten lag die Überlebensrate mit dem IUS deutlich höher. Außerdem zeigte der Shunt eine niedrigere Rate der frühen Dislokation. Nach der Geburt war die Nierenfunktion bei 72% der Neugeborenen normal.

Überlebensrate

  • Intra-Uterine-Shunt SOMATEX 82% 82%
  • Pigtail 32% 32%

Dislokationsrate

Dislokation Intra-Uterine-Shunt SOMATEX: bei 12 von 24

Dislokation Pigtail: bei 17 von 19

Bestellinformationen

Fetale Therapie Shunt

Artikelnummer 410060, Set bestehend aus

  • Shunt,
  • Punktionskanüle (18 G, 220 mm),
  • Vorladesystem und
  • Auswerfer.

Verpackungseinheit 2 Stück, Haltbarkeit ab Produktionsdatum: 3 Jahre

Intra-Uterine-Shunt Bildergalerie

Schreiben Sie uns.

Einwilligung

4 + 11 =